Skip To Content
Facebook icon   Twitter icon  Instagram icon   Nixle icon

Plan Commission

The Plan Commission is an advisory board to the Village Board of Trustees that is responsible for interpreting the Village’s development goals and objectives and making recommendations to the Village Board concerning land use and land development. To that end, the Plan Commission's powers and duties are: to prepare and update the Village's comprehensive land use plan; to review applications for annexation, special use permits, rezoning, and amendments to the Village's zoning regulations and to the comprehensive plan; to review subdivision developments through the process as given in the Village code; and to report findings and give recommendations to the Zoning Board of Appeals and the Village Board as applicable.

Documents

Comprehensive Plan
Development Packet.
Overall Zoning Map
Central Zoning Map
 

Meetings and Membership

All meetings are held on the second and fourth Monday of each month at the Village of Hampshire Village Hall located at 234 South State Street in Hampshire. Normal meetings start at 7:00 pm.

In order to be heard by the Hampshire Plan Commission all petitions must be delivered to the Village Clerk no less than ten (10 days prior to all scheduled meetings) any questions please call the clerk at 847.683.2181. Failure to comply with the above procedure will cause your petition to be delayed, until the next regularly scheduled meeting.

View agendas and minutes for the Plan Commission.

Plan Commission Members Email Address
Bill Rossetti BRossetti@hampshireil.org
   
Ken Swanson KSwanson@hampshireil.org
Timothy Wetzel TWetzel@hampshireil.org
Bryan Mroch BMroch@hampshireil.org
Arron Neal ANeal@hampshireil.org
Larry Rapach LRapach@hampshireil.org